Sunday, August 30, 2009

Robertson/Bell Combine for Sprint Championship

Mac Robertson and Derek Bell hit the trifecta winning their third Championship race together this afternoon nailing down the Minnesota Sprint Championship with Bizet. The lead group of Bizet, Nomorewineforeddie, L'Etoile du Nord and A Steel Trap all ran together until the top of the stretch when L'Etoile du Nord unseated rider Nik Goodwin (horse and rider were fine) in very close quarters, scattering the field and leaving Bizet and A Steel Trap to fight it out to the wire with Bizet getting the best of it.

Results (my pick) - jockey/trainer

1. Bizet (1) - Bell/Robertson
2. A Steel Trap (3) - Butler/Domenosky
3. Nomorewineforeddie (2) -Rieken/Eikleberry

No comments: